Network Participants

The Network's community of collaborators share a commitment to student success.

Participants in the CSU Student Success Network are faculty, staff, and administrators at campuses throughout the California State University system. Participation is open to all who are interested in collaborating on the Network’s activities.

The Network is guided by an Advisory Board, comprising the following members:

Campus  Member 
Bakersfield  Jim Drnek, Associate Vice President of Student Affairs 
Chico  Michael Pratt, Student Representative from the CSSA, VP of University Affairs 
East Bay  Diana Balgas, Executive Director, Transfer Student Programs 
Fresno  Bernadette Muscat, Interim Associate Dean of Social Science
Fullerton Ioakim Boutakidis, Associate Professor of Child and Adolescent Studies
Long Beach  Simon Kim, Interim Associate Vice President for Research and Sponsored Programs 
Maritime Academy  Susan Opp, Provost 
Northridge  Kristy Michaud, Director, Office of Student Success Innovations and Associate Professor of Political Science 
Sacramento  Antonia Peigahi, Faculty Librarian, Chair of Senate Committee on General Education and Graduation Requirements 
San Diego Susan Baxter, Executive Director, CSU Program for Education and Research in Biotechnology (CSUPERB) 
San Francisco  Kim Altura, Associate Dean of undergraduate Education 
San Marcos  Bianca Mothe, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies 

For more information on getting involved as a Network participant, contact the Network at